Techno

How To Delete YouTube Channels Easily

How To Delete YouTube Channels Easily

There are many reasons why people want to delete their YouTube channel, for example, they want to create a new account or channel, they want to retire as a YouTuber, or they have been neglected due to other activities, etc.

But the question is, can we delete the YouTube channel we created? Of course I can.

Don’t know how to delete the YouTube channel we created? Before deleting a YouTube channel, it’s a good idea to think carefully whether you really want to delete the YouTube channel or not because of course the videos you made will also be lost.

If you are sure that you want to delete your YouTube channel completely, consider the following steps. How to delete a YouTube channel easily.

How to delete a YouTube channel

Deleting a YouTube channel is quite simple. See the steps below.

1. The first step is to visit the website https://www.youtube.com.

2. Next, click on our profile picture in the upper right corner, and then select “Settings” or the “Settings” menu.

3. On the page that appears, select the Advanced Settings or By Advanced menu.

4. Then once the page appears, select “Delete Channel” or “Delete Channel” at the bottom.

5. Next, you will be asked to confirm the deletion by entering an email address in the column provided. Enter your email address, then click “Delete Channel” or “Delete Channel” again.

6. You will then see a message that your YouTube channel account has been successfully deleted.

How to delete a YouTube channel. Just fine? There are several ways to delete a YouTube channel.

You know? If you just want to keep your privacy, you don’t need to delete your YouTube channel account. Because you can only clear watched video history and browse video history on YouTube if you want.

How to delete the history of videos you watched on YouTube. Look at the following method.

Also Read: How to Watch Youtube Anti Buffering

How to clear YouTube watch history

Learn how to delete videos watched on YouTube below. See the steps below.

1. Open the YouTube site on your laptop or desktop.

2. Click on the menu in the upper left corner. Then select “History” option, then several options will appear on the right side of the screen. screen.

3. To delete your YouTube watch history, please select “Watch history”.

4. Then select “Delete All Play History” option at the bottom .

5. Done. All video history stored in your Google account will also be deleted.

In addition to clearing video playback history, we can also clear YouTube search history. The procedure is the next.

How to clear YouTube video search history

It is not much different from the above method, you just need to follow the steps below.

1. Open the YouTube site on your laptop or desktop.

2. Click on the menu in the upper left corner. Then select “History” option, then several options will appear on the right side of the screen. screen.

3. To clear the history of videos you watched on YouTube, select “Search history”.

4. Then select “Delete All Play History” option at the bottom .

5. Done. Any video history you’ve viewed in your Google account will also be deleted.

Just fine? Now your privacy is better protected.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
Close